Author Topic: Hello old friends!  (Read 1076 times)

dannyodwyer

• Fresh Meat
Hello old friends!
« on: October 23, 2011, 02:04:52 AM »
Hey all,

Glad to see a lot of familiar names are still on here, must admit I wasn't expecting the clan to still be around. Awesome work, I'm sure you're all looking forward to BF3. You guys probably don't remember but back when you guys were a BF:V clan I went by the name of [TiG]Cosmonaut and happilly flew Huey for about a year.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hey again and tell you guys that my time with [TiG] holds fond memories. Especially this past week. I now work as a video journalist for Gamespot in London and as part of the run-up to BF3's release I created a history of the series video. So I spent most of last week back playing loads of 1942/BFV/BF2 to make sure it was factually accurate.

If you're interested you can check it out here: http://uk.gamespot.com/xbox360/action/battlefield-3/video/6341326/bluffers-guide-to-battlefield?tag=topslot;img;4

Anyway, just wanted to touch base with you guys. I've got good contacts at EA so if you guys are ever in need of anything I could help with hit me up on twitter @dannyodwyer

Otherwise, enjoy BF3 next week. I've been playing through the PS3 version today. My mouth was open most of the time :)

*salutes*

Cosmo out.

[TiG]Lucutus

• Needs a life
Re: Hello old friends!
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2011, 02:18:24 AM »
Ahoy Cosmo,

Thanks for that, thoroughly enjoyed it!  You could have mentioned us by name though ;)

Hit us up next weekend for some games!

:salute:    :ph33r:

Luc

[GIT]Fairy

• All yore posts are belong to me!!!
  • Get a life spamm0r
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2011, 10:07:49 AM »
Cosmo we are hopefully holding another big TiG lan in Jan next year.  Come and video document that, show Gamespot how much fun you can have when friends get together.

Good to hear from you again!

[GIT]Fairy

• Get a life spamm0r
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2011, 11:55:06 AM »